New Delhi: Controversial BJP MP Pragya Thakur and three-time boss clergyman of the past territory of Jammu and Kashmir Farooq Abdullah, who is confined under the stringent Public Safety Act (PSA), have been named to the 21-part joint consultative council of parliament on barrier.

Barrier Minister Rajnath Singh will seat the board of trustees, which will include 12 individuals from Lok Sabha and nine from Rajya Sabha.

Pragya Thakur, a first-time MP from Bhopal, is a blamed in the 2008 Malegaon impacts case, and is right now out on bail. She is confronting preliminary for various charges under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act.

Clergyman of State for Defense, Shripad Yesso Naik, BJP’s JP Nadda and NCP pioneer Sharad Pawar are additionally individuals from the board, as indicated by a notice gave by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

Abdullah was put under house captured August 5 after the Center declared the withdrawal of the unique status of Jammu and Kashmir, other than bifurcating it into two Union Territories. The Lok Sabha MP from Srinagar Parliamentary seat was hit with the questionable PSA, September 17.

Thakur’s assignment to the board has set off a political line as Congress assaulted the administration. It said that it was shocking for the nation that a MP blamed for ‘spreading fear’ has been selected as individual from a safeguard related board of trustees.

“Narendra Modi has not been ‘ready to pardon her from the heart’ however she has been given the obligation on significant issues, for example, the nation’s protection. That is the reason if there is Modi, the sky is the limit,” tweeted Congress representative Randeep Singh Surjewala.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *